Saving a Claim Without Submitting It
Whenever you submit a claim, the original claim is automatically saved under Claim History and can be viewed when you do search for the claim. However, in some instances you may want to save a copy of a claim you've created without submitting it (e.g., to research missing information, attend to other duties or let a co-worker review the claim before submission).

To save a claim without submitting it,

1. On the Claim Form page for a single claim, click Save Claim.
2. Select either Ready or Not Ready to allow other users who share your account to identify whether the claim is ready for submission or is missing required information.
3. Click Continue. The information will be saved with the appropriate status (Ready or Not Ready) and may be found by performing a claims search.

See also:
Completing an Incomplete Claim
Claims Search